top of page


The Information You Need

The Board of Management manages the school on behalf of the Patron, Bishop Donal Mc Keown. In carrying out these duties the Board:

  • does so in accordance with the policies determined by the Minister for Education.

  • is accountable to the Patron.

  • acts at all times in accordance with any act of the Oireachtas or instrument made thereunder, deed, charter, articles of management or other such instrument relating to the establishment or operation of the school.

  • must publish, in such manner as the Board in agreement with the Patron considers appropriate, the policy of the school in all applicable areas.

  • must have regard to the principles and requirements of a democratic society.

  • must have regard to the efficient use of resources.

  • must use the resources supplied to make reasonable provision and accommodation for pupils with a disability or other special education need.

  • has no right over or interest in the land and buildings of the school for which the Board is responsible.

Election and Composition

A Board of Management is elected for a four year term. A new Board was elected in December 2019. The Board of Management is comprised of 8 members. The Patron nominates 2 representatives. The Principal automatically holds a seat. A staff member is elected by the school teaching staff. A seat is held by both a mother and father, elected by the parent body. These 6 Board members choose 2 members of the local community to fill the remaining 2 seats.

Board Members

Chairperson: Dominic Mc Glinchey

Nominee of the Patron: Fr. Colm O’ Doherty

Community Nominees: Noeleen Killen & Colm Gallagher

Parent Nominee: Shirley Mc Daid

Parent Nominee & Treasurer: John Doherty

Secretary: Sharon Murray

Teacher Nominee: Elaine Gallagher

Board of Management: Admissions
bottom of page